Free Utah DMV Permit Practice Test 2024 - Real UT DLD Questions (2024)

Free Utah DMV Permit Practice Test 2024 - Real UT DLD Questions (2)

Utah

Get Started NowYes, it's 100% free!

UTAH CAR Practice test

At DMV-Written-Test we strive to help everyone pass their Utah DLD permit test on their first attempt. Thousands of prospective license holders utilize our practice tests and Utah DMV cheat sheets every day to help better understand the questions they will face on their written tests. The practice tests and cheat sheets you will find here are based on the 2024 UT driver’s license manual. They are available in both English and Spanish. The practice exams are graded instantly with feedback and correct answers provided. The data here is current as of [month], 2024.

The Utah practice permit tests and cheat sheets you will find here are perfect for your Utah Learners Permit, Utah Driver’s License, Utah Senior Citizens’ Refresher Test, and your UT Driver’s License Renewal. All questions are from actual DPS administered written permit tests that are submitted by your peers. The written portion of the official DLD test will cover information that is taken directly from the Utah Driver Handbook. It is designed to help you safely and effectively operate a motor vehicle. Questions will be based on rules of the road, traffic signs, and driving laws.

UT DLD Permit Exam at a Glance

You can expect to see 50 questions on your UT DLD written exam. You must get 40 answers correct to pass your test. This represents an accuracy score of 80%. You must be a minimum of 15 years old to apply and take your DLD written test. The issuance of an instruction permit at the TUT DLD is $15.

Take “Fail” Out of Your Vocabulary

Get highest mark ever with our Cheat Sheet

Download Cheat Sheet Now

Free Utah DMV Permit Practice Test 2024 - Real UT DLD Questions (3)
Free Utah DMV Permit Practice Test 2024 - Real UT DLD Questions (4)

Get Your Cheat Sheet Now!

You will Pass!

Exhaustive

Real Questions and Answers from your local DMV. Same format and rules you will find the day you take your test.

Fast

Take a mock DMV Written test in a few minutes and get Immediate feedback.

Free

All Practice Sample Tests are Free and do not require any registration.

High Passing Rate

95% of people who trained with us passed their official DMV Driving Test.

Success Stories

4.8 out of 5

Katherine Kuhn

2 days ago

Thank you so much for creating such a great website. I took the time to take and review all the tests you offered for free. The next day, I went to the DMV and passed my written test.

Sophia Ward

2 days ago

This is by far the best site I found. They had so many questions which were specific to my state. 48 hours later, I actually took my test and found the same questions I had found on the site. Needless to say I easily passed.

Tom Peterson

2 days ago

Great DMV test Prep. Would definitely recommend.Fast and easy!

Marie Ramirez

2 days ago

This was actually really helpful. My son is 17 and he found the site really convenient! Well worth it.

Carlos Lewis

2 days ago

Excellent DMV test questions, creates awareness of the responsibility we all have as new drivers.

Patricia Gladys

2 days ago

It was great. None of it was confusing whatsoever. I recommend that anyone else who needs to do prepare for their DMV test

1/3

Frequently Asked Questions

To obtain a full Utah driver license, you’ll need to pay a fee of $52. If you are applying for a provisional license, it will cost $39. In addition to the licensing fee, you should be prepared for potential application fees, testing fees, processing fees, or some combination of these costs. Keep in mind that fees are subject to change, and the most effective way to stay up to date on current licensing costs is to reach out to your local DMV. Along with paying the required fees, you will need to provide several verified documents, pass a vision screening test, pass a knowledge test, and pass a driving skills test to earn your license.

Some may find it more challenging than others, but with the right amount of studying and practice, any driver should be able to pass the Utah driving skills test! During this test, a driver will be expected to safely operate a vehicle in traffic, follow signs and signals, communicate with other drivers, and generally follow the rules of the road. The more technical aspects of the Utah driving skills test include parking on a hill, parking between cars, completing a U-turn, and backing. Many find these technical elements of the road test to be the most challenging, so applicants may consider extra practice on these tasks before taking the test.

In the state of Utah, a driver may be a minimum of 21 years old to hold a full Class D Driver License. Drivers must be at least 15 years old to get an Entry Level Learner Permit, 16 years old to get a 6-Month Learner Permit, and 16 years old to get a Provisional License. To work up to full driving privileges, minors are required to go through a gradual licensing process with several levels of driving practice. A driver should be aware of any restrictions that are placed on their type of license, such as the number of passengers allowed in their vehicle at one time and whether or not they are allowed to drive during nighttime hours.

In Utah, applicants are required to pass a parallel parking assessment before they can get their license. Even if you don’t think you’ll be parallel parking after you get your license, it’s an important skill to practice and learn, should you need it unexpectedly. If you don’t have access to cones to help you practice, you can get creative when outlining a parking space. Weighted boxes, propped up brooms, or a chalk outline can work just as well as cones. If you’re comfortable, and under proper supervision, you may also practice in low-traffic areas by parallel parking near cars that have already been parked on the road.

To best prepare for a driving test, a new driver in Utah can do three things. First, each applicant should study the Utah Driver Handbook, which is full of important laws, essential driving instruction, and valuable safety tips. In addition to studying the handbook, new drivers under the age of 19 will need to complete a driver’s education course. Finally, a driver should practice supervised driving while holding a Learner Permit. To be sure they’re thoroughly prepared for the driving test, a driver should continue to practice supervised driving until they are completely comfortable behind the wheel, even if that takes a longer period of time than expected.

When it’s time to prepare for your written knowledge test, the first thing you should do is check out the Utah Driver Handbook. The handbook holds all the information you’ll need to pass the test, including important laws and essential driving instruction. After reading through the handbook, check out some online practice quizzes! There’s no better way to assess how prepared you are than by taking a test just like the one you’ll face at the driver license office. In addition to studying on your own, it’s a good idea to take a driver’s education course from an approved driving school. Even if driver’s education isn’t required for your age group, learning from an instructor who knows the ins and outs of state driving laws is a great way to help cement them in your mind.

To best prepare for a driving test, a new driver in Utah can do three things. First, each applicant should study the Utah Driver Handbook, which is full of important laws, essential driving instruction, and valuable safety tips. In addition to studying the handbook, new drivers under the age of 19 will need to complete a driver’s education course. Finally, a driver should practice supervised driving while holding a Learner Permit. To be sure they’re thoroughly prepared for the driving test, a driver should continue to practice supervised driving until they are completely comfortable behind the wheel, even if that takes a longer period of time than expected.

Utah - Tests Per State

Utah Permit Test

Utah Permit Test 2

Utah Permit Test 3

Utah Permit Test 4

Utah Permit Test 5

Utah Permit Test 6

Utah Permit Test 7

Utah Permit Test 8

Utah Permit Test 9

Utah Permit Test 10

Utah Permit Test 11

Utah Permit Test 12

Utah Permit Test 13

Utah Permit Test 14

Utah Permit Test 15

Utah Permit Test 16

Utah Permit Test 17

Utah Permit Test 18

Utah Permit Test 19

Utah Permit Test 20

Utah Permit Test 21

Utah Permit Test 22

Utah Permit Test 23

Utah Permit Test 24

Privacy Policy Terms and conditions Support

© Copyright DMV Written Tests 2024

Free Utah DMV Permit Practice Test 2024 - Real UT DLD Questions (2024)

FAQs

How do I study for my learners permit test in Utah? ›

The state offers a free online practice exam that you should take. Also, be sure to study the Utah Driver Handbook, which is full of in-depth information on the state's traffic laws. The written exam will cover road signs, safe driving practices, license sanctions and more.

How many questions are on the Utah DMV permit test? ›

You will be required to pass a 50-question written knowledge test; study this driver handbook. Bring a parent/legal guardian to sign for financial responsibility (age 17 and under.)

Is the Utah permit test open book? ›

If you have never been licensed in Utah or any other state or country, you must take a 50-question closed-book test. If you have been previously licensed in another state or country and are applying for your first-time Utah driver license, you will be required to take a 25-question open-book test.

How many times can you fail your permit test in Utah? ›

Failure to pass in three (3) attempts will result in paying another fee. All tests must be completed within six (6) months from the day you pay your fee.

How long is a learner's permit good for in Utah? ›

First, you can hold a learners permit for 90 days and practice driving with a licensed driver for 40 hours (10 hours at night) before you can apply for your drivers license. Or, second, you can complete the drivers ed program and skip the 90-day period with the learners permit and 40 hours of practice driving!

Can you drive to school with a permit in Utah? ›

Exemptions are when accompanied by a licensed driver 21 or older in the seat next to the driver, to or from work, to or from a school activity (home to school only), agricultural operations, or an emergency. Take a Class.

Can I get my license at 18 without a permit in Utah? ›

To apply for a first-time Utah driver license, you must be at least 16 years of age; have held a Utah learner permit for six (6) months (if under 18 years of age); furnish proof of a prior driver license or proof of driver education if 18 and under (19+ does not require driver education); provide two (2) proofs of your ...

How do I pass my driving test in Utah? ›

Before taking your road test we recommend practicing these maneuvers:
  1. Reverse 2-point parking. ...
  2. Observe right-of-way: allow pedestrians to cross. ...
  3. Stop quickly: be able to make a quick and safe stop when the examiner instructs you to at 20 mph.
Jun 10, 2020

How long is the driving test in Utah? ›

Knowing what to expect on the Utah driving test can be a big advantage. The exam typically takes about 20 minutes and your test administrator will likely ask you to demonstrate the following skills: Two- and three-point turns. Straight line backing.

Do you have to take a written test to get your license in Utah? ›

You will be required to pass a 50-question written knowledge test and a driving skills test (these tests may be done through the driver education course, or if you are opting out of the driver education course, you will take the written knowledge test when you schedule your driver license appointment, and you will need ...

How long is a Utah driver's license good for? ›

License renewal procedures
License renewal cycleMail or online renewal permitted
StateGeneral populationOlder population
UT8 yearsonline, every other renewal
VT2 or 4 yearsby mail, unless new photo required 5
VA8 yearsnot permitted 75 and older
48 more rows

How long do permits last in Utah? ›

Utah offers permits that range from 96 hours to 60 days. Permit fees and lengths of validity may vary depending on your individual situation. Proof of ownership and possibly insurance (for Utah residents) will need to be provided in order to receive a permit.

How many mistakes are allowed on driving test in Utah? ›

There are approximately 20 head checks on your road test. The test lasts about 15 minutes, and you can only miss 20 points. You will be taught the correct way to master these driving skills during the driving sessions.

How many points can you miss on the road test in Utah? ›

There are approximately 20 head checks on your road test. The test lasts about 15 minutes, and you can only miss 20 points. You will be taught the correct way to master these driving skills during the driving sessions.

Can a 16 year old drive with friends in Utah? ›

Your minor driver that is 16 or 17 may not drive with any passengers who are not an immediate family member until six (6) months from the date the license was issued, “no driving with friends for the first six (6) months.

How to get Utah motorcycle learner's permit? ›

To obtain a learner permit, you must go to a driver license office; bring required documentation; pass an eye test and complete the medical questionnaire; pass a 25-question written test; and submit the fee for a renewal or duplicate driver license, plus the motorcycle endorsem*nt fee of $18.

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Terence Hammes MD

Last Updated:

Views: 6480

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (49 voted)

Reviews: 88% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Terence Hammes MD

Birthday: 1992-04-11

Address: Suite 408 9446 Mercy Mews, West Roxie, CT 04904

Phone: +50312511349175

Job: Product Consulting Liaison

Hobby: Jogging, Motor sports, Nordic skating, Jigsaw puzzles, Bird watching, Nordic skating, Sculpting

Introduction: My name is Terence Hammes MD, I am a inexpensive, energetic, jolly, faithful, cheerful, proud, rich person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.